Fitness tips

Discussion in 'The Water Cooler' started by charleshibner92, Feb 16, 2017.

1. charleshibner92

charleshibner92 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Ok guys im not fitness expert or anythin in fact ive been kinda the opposite most of my life BUT now it need to come off or somthin anythin u have tips,tricks,ect. let me know I am a big guy.. bones are thick lol in fact i get askd all the time if i play football and yes some of its fat wel.. actually a LOT of it is and jus need the poor boys way of musclen up and maybe get back to the pre marriage wieght. Thanks in advance

2. Donkey Deerz

Donkey Deerz Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I'm no expert and it might be best to talk to your doctor first but I would start as slow as you need to even if that just means going for walks at first. Then start walking/ jogging in 1 min intervals for a time or set distance a few times a week and just build up from there. If you enjoy biking then bike. The key is finding what you enjoy or tolerate and making part of your routine.

Muscle and fitness and onnit are good sources of information.

If you plan to lift weights I'd keep it simple with complex movements especially if you haven't lifted in the past. Maybe something like

Mon- chest/triceps
    Tues- walk/run
    Wed- Back/biceps/core
    Thurs- walk/run
    Fri-Legs/shoulders
    Sat- rest or walk/run
    Sun- rest day

Diet also plays a huge role in your fitness and overall health. Look to cut down on your sugars and grains and increase lean proteins, fruits, vegetables, and complex carbs. Drink plenty of water! Hope this helps.

3. kwachHTX

kwachHTX Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: