peep sight out of whack/ fixed broadheads

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by Wolfpackhunter, Jul 26, 2016.

1. Wolfpackhunter

Wolfpackhunter Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I am new to bowhunting, and my peep sight got twisted. How exactly do the fix that. I don't want to start messing around with it without knowing exactly what to do. Also, I have started to tune in my broadheads. I am using 3 blade fixed broadheads. Any tips on getting them to aline exactly with the arrow fletchings? Or is it just going to be a tedious task?

2. Hillbilly Jedi

Hillbilly Jedi Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Your archery shop should be able to put an extra twist in your string which may help the alignment of your peep. This won't always work and you can also get a rubber peep tube to keep it straight if you need to.

I've shot my 3 blade fixed heads in-line and not in-line with my fletchings. I found no difference in flight at all. It's ascetics and looks if you ask me. I will admit I do like them aligned. Just looks a little neater if you ask me.

Do you fletch your own arrows? I found an easy way, and a little harder but cleaner way to do it.

3. Wolfpackhunter

Wolfpackhunter Newb

Dislikes Received:
    thanks for the info, and no I do not fletch my own arrows. I have only had a bow now for maybe 10 weeks.

4. Bowguy

Bowguy Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    If you use a string loop often that can be twisted to help. As the string stretches you may need to rotate nock. Loosen serving up n open area. Insert pencils into the opening to keep string from closing. Remove nock, rotate n tie it back in. Pretty easy. Oh n push peep serving back together

5. Hillbilly Jedi

Hillbilly Jedi Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received: