Best compound bow string and string suppressor problem

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by OKhunter, Jan 29, 2012.

1. OKhunter

OKhunter Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I have a 2011 PSE Bow Madness and i am already needing new string lol. I knew going into my purchase that i would need to buy new string fairly quickly because of the low quality string PSE puts on their bows. My question to you guys is what string is the best on the market? I am also having a string suppressor problem. After 5-8 shots or so the screws in the suppressor become loose and it makes a rattling sound when i shoot the bow. I retighten the screws and it shoots fine but like i said i have to repeat the process after 5-8 shots. Is the factory suppressor from PSE not very good or am I doing something wrong?

2. muzzyman88

muzzyman88 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I won't comment on the PSE stuff because I have no knowledge of it.

If that suppressor is vibrating loose, I'd go get some of the non permanent loc-tite and apply to the screws on it. This will keep them snug.

As for the best strings. There are plenty of really good makers out there these days. Vaportrail is my personal favorite and have been shooting them for some time now. Winners Choice is another popular string maker. They're both on the pricey side, but the quality and performance is second to none.

As with anything, you get what you pay for.

3. coyotetrappermo

coyotetrappermo Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Yes lock tight is your answer! I have owned bows from many makers and many had an issue with vibration and screws getting loose, I always check them after every 3or 4th shooting outing if loose they get lock tite and then no worries. I to have a madness XS mine is the 2012 love the bow but had to lock tite the supperssor screws and also the 2 screws on the cam adjustment, no problems since lock tite, a little goes along ways.