Bow after gun

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by ruttin2, Nov 29, 2015.

1. ruttin2

ruttin2 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    What do you bow hunting only guys do after the gun hunters are done driving deer all over the county. I am the only one allowed to hunt my main hunting spot but the woods it buts up against is surly going to have some gun activity and im not positive bc this is my first year hunting this spot i have been bow hunting for 12 years and have never been much of a gun hunter. I have killed 2 deer with a gun in my younger days but now dread the thought of gun season bc i no what it does to the deer and deer movement after there done with there week long banging around. This is not a gun hunter hater thread by any means they do what they do and i like my bow. With that beings saod i pulled my trail cams so noone would get sticky fingers. And plan on putting them back out the day after the season to take inventory on what lived and what didn't. I have already killed my buck and 1 doe and will continue to hunt tagging 1 maybe 2 more doe this year. Any thing you guys do differently after gun? Obviously hunt food. I have had 2 corn piles out on this proporty since October 5th and i plan on hunting them.

2. Eddie234

Eddie234 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Fortunately for me the area I hint gets little pressure. Like you said got back to food sources and bedding areas.

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk 2

3. KjKlump

KjKlump Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Hunt the food in the evenings.

4. Heckler

Heckler Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    If you have exclusive access to a property then I would still hunt during rifle season presuming it is legal in your state. Deer pushed from adjacent properties will start to filter in after the first shots are fired. This also allows you to keep an eye out for trespassers. Just your presence there is usually enough.

5. ruttin2

ruttin2 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: