Paper tuning vs. Bare shaft tuning vs. Walkback tune.

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by Bryan Jeffrey, Sep 1, 2015.

1. Bryan Jeffrey

Bryan Jeffrey Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I feel like seeing some heated discussion. or maybe not.

Why do you guys like paper tuning. I see no advantage to it. it seems like a waste of time. bare shaft tuning will get you dialed in even at long range. and from there. walkback tune your broad heads.

2. Aaron Jones

Aaron Jones Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Can someone provide a link to a good video or description of what bare shaft tuning is? I have tried looking up videos on youtube and couldn't find a good one. But honestly I haven't looked very hard haha

3. ShaneB22

ShaneB22 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I would prefer bare shaft tuning but I'm a beginner at it so I've got some things to learn. I usually just do a paper tune at the shop when I get a new rest or bow. I usually get it done free if the owner of the shop is there since we're pretty good friends. Broadhead tuning is my second and last step. I don't do a whole bunch of tuning like some people because I don't see a real advantage since you will end up moving your rest for your broadheads anyway.

4. JDUB

JDUB Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: