Who has the itch? Practice is my key word this year.

Discussion in 'Target Archery' started by Keith Mako, Jun 17, 2015.

1. Keith Mako

Keith Mako Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    The itch is getting worse as the practice is getting better. I have a very tight group from 40yrds. I have been working on my form this year and tightened up my groups. I have been reading a lot on form and applying it in the field. I got into some bad habits in the off season and didn't shoot. When I finally did shoot it was horrible. I read up on some form articles and watching some youtube videos. I think I have fixed some of my habits but its all about practice.

2. mvksalsbury

mvksalsbury Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Do you have any good links for practicing I am new to archery and am working on proper form

3. SharpEyeSam

SharpEyeSam Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    Yeah I have the itch really bad too. Especially since I bought the Halon 6. I shoot this bow really well and I am SOOO looking forward to driving an arrow through something!

4. Tacksman

Tacksman Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Please share the reads in regards to form. I could always improve.

5. jcz

jcz Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I also have the bug but this weather has me limited to shooting in my shop only 20 yards my groups are great. Cant wait to stretch it out

6. Arrowhead

Arrowhead Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: