New to the game!!!

Discussion in 'Videography & Photography' started by wv-outdoor, Apr 13, 2015.

1. wv-outdoor

wv-outdoor Newb

Dislikes Received:
    New guy from West Virginia. Just wanted to say hello and that I've enjoyed reading all the informative posts you all have here. I found this site through Campbell Cameras website. Looks like a great group of individuals with lots of talent. I hope to be able to add to that a little. I've been researching cameras and self filming for a few years now, but just never pulled the trigger. I picked up a Canon Vixia HF R600 this past weekend to film my daughters birthday party and would have gotten the HF G20 if they had been in stock, but being I needed it for the weekend and I waited till Thursday to buy one. I didn't get the exact one I was wanting, but I'll probably change that before season or use this one to see if I like the whole filming thing before upgrading. The only problem I see is not having the Lanc port for the remote controller!! Anyways just wanted to introduce myself and Thank you all for the great topics and discussions!!

A few accessories I picked up for main camera:
    • Muddy Outdoors Outfitter Camera Arm & Base
    • Vanguard PH-113V Video Tripod Head
    • Vanguard Quick Shoe Release Plate QS-66 for PH-113V
    • Xit XTBP727 Lithium Replacement Battery
    • Wrap Around Mount for Handycam Cameras
    • Universal Camouflage Camera Skins
    • Bower 43mm UV Lens Glass Protector
    • Mennon 43mm 16:9 Wide Lens Hood
    • SMX-10 Directional Stereo Mic with stereo mini-plug & Windscreen

Second camera
    • GoPro HERO3 White Edition Camera
    • Wasabi Power Extended Battery
    • Campbell Camera Skin - GoPro Hero 3
    • Polar Pro Cube Polarization Filter for the GoPro HD HERO 3
    • EZY 2nd Op. Camera Mount
    • Campbell Cameras POV Ground Spike- 23" tall

2. Bowhunter0132

Bowhunter0132 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: