What's the better arrow rest?

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by CThorn, May 13, 2013.

1. CThorn

CThorn Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Hey guys,
    I'm pretty new to bowhunting. I recently bought a PSE Brute X package. I am looking to upgrade the whisker biscuit rest to a drop away. I'm looking for a solid inexpensive drop away rest.
    I have been looking at the NAP Apache and the QAD Ultra-Rest Hunter.
    What do you think? Any other suggestions to a new bowhunter?
    Thanks!:wave:

2. Just Passin thru

Just Passin thru Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    First, welcome to the site!!! Now for your question, I know a lot of people on here and off that have the NAP Apache and love it. I was also looking at the QAD Ultra-Rest hunter when I was in the market for a drop away and I was told by my pro shop and other places that it sometimes doesn't drop fast enough to clear the arrow. I would spend the extra money on either the Code Red Ripcord, QAD Ultra-Rest HD, or HDX. These rests I think will last you better in the long run. That being said- if you are set solid on around $70-$80 and below, I think the Apache is your best choice. Good luck and let us know what you get!

3. Bootlegger

Bootlegger Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I have the Apache and love it. I use to have a QAD as well. I prefer the Apache...but that is just me.

4. okdeerhunter

okdeerhunter Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    If your gonna get a qad spend the extra an get a hdx

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

5. DCthebowhunter

DCthebowhunter Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    i have the qad hunter. very nice rest.

6. indynotch50

indynotch50 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    The hunter in my opinion is not a good rest. I've seen them break internally many times and if your bow has any speed it will not get out of the way quick enough.