Arrow help and recommendations

Discussion in 'Intro to Bowhunting & Archery' started by Ivo12, Jan 24, 2016.

1. Ivo12

Ivo12 Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Hello ,
    I'm pretty new to bow hunting. And I wanted to get a new set of arrows for next season. Wanted to get some recommendations and help with what to get. I currently shoot a bear attitude bow with a 31.5 inch draw length and 62 lbs draw weight. I shoot 100 grain broad heads and i currently shoot cabelas carbon hunter 55/70. I believe the guy at cabelas told me I didn't need to cut my arrows because of my long draw length. They are 32 inches long and shoot pretty well. On the chart at the bottom of the link, it does not have a measurement for 32 inch arrow and my draw weight. I just wanted to make sure I was shooting the correct arrows. Any recommendations ? Also, how do I know how many "grains" my arrow is ?

Cabela's Online Store - Quality Hunting, Fishing, Camping and Outdoor Gear

2. WELDO

WELDO Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I did a little digging for ya! Your arrows weigh 8.4 grains per inch! I'm going to guess the vanes weigh about 6 grains each and then you have nock, insert and broad head to add. I have never shot the carbon hunter so my opinion is mute however the problem I see with them as a choice for me is there straightness is only .006 thousands! That's more than I like and prefer an arrow straightness of .002/.003 ! As far as length of arrow I suggest drawing your bow in a safe direction and have a friend mark where the arrow sits on the rest! Then add 1 inch or so to that and that will give you your correct arrow length give or take ! Good luck and good shooting

3. TKP030

TKP030 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: