Who's about to start their first year?

Discussion in 'Intro to Bowhunting & Archery' started by Bowguy, Aug 2, 2016.

1. Bowguy

Bowguy Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Great time of year, archery seasons are opening. Let's hear from the new guys, how you got started, what brought you to archery n bowhunting. And maybe what you're planning on hunting.
    Help us remember. And if you need help don't be bashful

2. Garet

Garet Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Had a bow for a couple years now, but this is my first year of knuckling down and putting in the work. All i have access to is public ground in NW Iowa but i've got a lot of promising trail cam pics. Buck fever has really set in at this point. 07290102 (1).jpg

3. Bowguy

Bowguy Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    That's awesome! Best of luck. Post some pics of your first deer no matter what it is.

4. smctitan

smctitan Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Best of luck. That one on the right is a stud.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

5. Garet

Garet Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Thank you. I've already taken a couple does the past two years so i'm hoping to bag my first bow buck. If the guy on the right doesn't pan out I have a couple other shooters I can try for.

6. Bowdee

Bowdee Newb

Dislikes Received:
    If you new bowhunters are in the NY area on Sunday Aug 21 2016 look up Suffork Archers. They are holding a bow hunting event that will blow your mind. Google them for info

7. Dashua18

Dashua18 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: