Cell phone plans / providers

Discussion in 'The Water Cooler' started by buckeye, Jul 17, 2016.

1. buckeye

buckeye Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    We have Verizon, been with them for years. Two phones, we share 10 gigs of data. Was talking with the wife, she tells me our cell phone bill is $180 a month. Sounds crazy to me? There has to be something else out there?

2. Cooter/MN

Cooter/MN Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I've been using Verizon for the past 7 years. They provide superior coverage and I also get a decent discount through my employer.

3. CoveyMaster

CoveyMaster Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I've been with AT&T for years. Was with Cingular first and they were fantastic but sold out to AT&T. When I upgraded, if I bought my phone outright...the plan I have was $45/month + a monthly payment toward the price of the phone. Of course I bought the most expensive option because it was a contractors phone water proof and tough glass face. With the phone the monthly cost is about $80 with data but I don't recall how much exactly. Minutes and data roll over but I think that's a bit of a sham.

Overall I'm not to dissatisfied with it.

I bought mom and dad one of the Walmart plans and phones, it's not too different from the AT&T plan price wise and you buy the phone outright. They didn't like AT&T so wanted to do something different. I checked Verizon and they were stupid high priced but I was told they had the strongest network and our area has a bad reputation for poor signal so I was interested...just not at their prices.

4. Pitman

Pitman Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received: