Favorite broadhead on the market?

Discussion in 'Equipment Reviews' started by Ibonic, Apr 18, 2016.

1. Ibonic

Ibonic Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I'm starting this thread out of being completely new to archery and bow hunting. I just purchased a bow recently (Mission Ballistic 2.0) with a half dozen Carbon Express arrows with field tips.
    I have been doing my research into bows for a while now (about a year) before coming up with a bow to get and have been trying to do so recently with broadheads to get ready for the hunting season here in Alabama.
    My question is what is your favorite broadhead and how does it fly compared to a field point? I'm curious in broadheads for Turkey season, deer season, as well as the all-you-can-hunt hogs.
    Any advice you could give me as I am completely new to this. Thank you for the advice in advance.

2. Junior93

Junior93 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Even though many broadheads on the market will say "shoot like field tips", these results often vary. A person should shoot a broadhead and tune your bow to shoot the same.

When you decide on what head you like, some of the senior members are gold mines of knowledge! Just ask and they are amazing at helping!

As far as what head to shoot, you are about to get a million answers on what many members prefer. Do you have more information on your set up? (Ie. Draw length, poundage, what type of carbon express arrow.)

With that information they will be able to give you a more specific area to look into. Depending on the energy that your bow creates, will depend on what will work better for you.

3. TKP030

TKP030 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Personally i like rage hypos. But I sense an expandable vs fix blade argument coming haha

4. Ibonic

Ibonic Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Well tbh I've thought about getting a fixed blade only so I won't have to worry about failure to expand, less moving parts etc.

5. kwachHTX

kwachHTX Weekend Warrior