Ben Pearson Xout Review

Discussion in 'Equipment Reviews' started by Sticknstringarchery, Mar 28, 2016.

1. Sticknstringarchery

Sticknstringarchery Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I know the bow I am reviewing is a target bow and all but, I will also reviewing the new Atlas later.

I was introduced to Pearson back a couple of years ago when the Tetrick Family bought and moved the company to Monroe NC. I have worked in the industry for a target manufacturer for a couple of years and have been shooting for a little over five years. I started shooting competitively back in 2012 after attending my first 3D event. Since then I have shot many different brands. I knew about the Pearson brand long before I was involved in archery. My dad had an old fiberglass Ben Pearson recurve that I played around with when I was a kid.
    Last season I decided to get really serious in 3D and shoot an open class setup along with shooting national ASA Tournaments. I had been shooting one brand of bows for a while and stuck with that brand. I struggled all 3D season and could not for the life of me get comfortable with the bows I had. I sold a bow and bought another one made by the same company. Still, I struggled even more. It got to the point that I knew what was wrong but, nothing I did could fix the problem. They had their days where it was lights out shooting but, I was never consistent. My final scores of last 3D season were my best but, still not an even score. My best was four down.

At the ATA show 2016 I shot the entire Pearson lineup along with most of the other brands. To me the Pearsons were the best at the show and the most phenomenal bows I had shot to date. Dave and I talked after the show and I ended up with a Pearson Xout in my hands.