Carbon bows

Discussion in 'Equipment Reviews' started by biscuit, Aug 3, 2014.

1. biscuit

biscuit Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I would like to know what motivated anyone to purchase a carbon bow? I recently have seen a few threads with some other manufactures jumping on the carbon train, and moving full steam ahead. (did you guys get that?) Anyhow I chose my specific bow for the following reasons.

1. Noticeable difference in vibration dampening.
    2. The balance was out of this world. The bow just simply floats after the shot, as if it was a statue.
    3. Technology, I like fact that Hoyt has taken a giant leap into moving forward and thinking out of the box by using a new type of material for our risers.
    4. Draw cycle is super smooth, wall is solid
    5. No need to sacrifice that dead in your hand feel for speed.

I am by no means a bow expert at all, but I can say for sure these are the type of things I noticed when shooting this specific carbon bow.

With that being said I would really like to shoot some other carbon bows.

2. CoveyMaster

CoveyMaster Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I liked the cutting edge tech both for performance and aesthetics. Love to shoot my Element.

3. Hillbilly Jedi

Hillbilly Jedi Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I recently purchased a Carbon Knight in March. I'm a beginner bow hunter and it was a great price. It has no vibration, is quiet and weighs 3.2lbs. I don't think you can beat that and performance for price, I think you'd have a hard time finding a better bow. It might not be the fastest or fanciest out there, but it gets the job done, no question about that. All the carbon bows I've seen and solid and perform very well.

4. MTSCMike

MTSCMike Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: