What's your thoughts

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by Born2Hunt, Oct 19, 2016.

1. Born2Hunt

Born2Hunt Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Alright I have been hunting my buddies property for a few years now. He hardly has his own trees stands so I have been generous and always told him that he could use my stands. However this year he's been using my stands like crazy and now his wife is now using my stands and over hunting them during the week . So when I want to use them comes Friday or the weekend they are over hunted. This morning he shot a decent buck out of my stand his wife saw 2 does a buck out of it last night. So I guess my question is would you say anything to him about hunting out of my trees stands and over hunting them or just keep my mouth shut and not worry about it. What would you guys do. I'm grateful that he allows me to hunt and I have been grateful for him to hunt my stands for a few years but I guess I was hoping he would have had his own stands by now...let's hear it

Sent from my SM-G935R4 using Tapatalk

2. Sota

Sota Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    Unless you pay to hunt be a good guest and let him use what he wants. Opportunity cost.

3. MasterHunter

MasterHunter Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    His property? I would keep my mouth shut about it.

4. Afflicted

Afflicted Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    "When you dance with the devil you wait with a soul to stop"
    quote from " Lock Stock and two Smoking Barrels"

I had a similar situation in the past. You could ask him but I think he and the Mrs's have already given you an answer.

It great to have the property to hunt and be thankful for that, now start searching for your own land or a lease for the future.

In the mean time find the areas they are pushing these deer to and figure how to hunt them now from the ground, with a climber or sticks and hang-on.

Keep the friendship healthy.

5. remmett70

remmett70 Die Hard Bowhunter