g5 Montecs or Muzzy Trocar?

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by Bear bow shooter, Jul 20, 2016.

1. Bear bow shooter

Bear bow shooter Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Ok, I know this is very controversial,but which do you think is better, Why? What are some experiences with them? One or the other will be my hunting broadhead this year. I'm leaning towards the trocar because of the replaceable blades.

Last edited: Jul 20, 2016
  2. Jeremy/PA

Jeremy/PA Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I have no experience with the G5's but I am shooting the Trocar's and they are flying great for me.

The Trocar's are the first BH that I have used that I can say have flown just as my field points. I was/am holding groups with them and field points so tight that I was cutting the fletchings off the other arrows in the group!

HOWEVER - this is my experience with them and yours could be totally different.

3. BB4tw

BB4tw Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I haven't used either one yet but I just bought myself a pack of Montecs to use this year. I was drawn to their simple one piece design. No blades to come loose, no tip to come off just three stainless steel blades ground to a cut on contact tip. Sharpen as needed, discard when used up or damaged.

*I reserve the right to change my mind after actually using them.

4. Bear bow shooter

Dislikes Received:
    how do you sharpen them? I agree they look good.

5. Hillbilly Jedi

Hillbilly Jedi Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I've shot the Montec's for about 2 years now and they've been great. Looks like the Trocar has replaceable blades while the Montec's are able to be resharpened. I like the Montec better for this reason. Shoot them for a very, very long time before they need to be replaced instead of buying new blades on a regular basis.

6. Hillbilly Jedi

Hillbilly Jedi Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received: