8 Great Occupations for the Diehard Bowhunter

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by Bowhunting.com Staff, Jul 29, 2016.

1. Bowhunting.com Staff

Bowhunting.com Staff Administrator

Dislikes Received:
  2. Fitz

Fitz Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    I'll add Resort Manager to the list. My schedule is like a teacher's only flip-flopped. I'm supper busy from April-Early September, then things slow down right as bow season opens. Plus I live in a beautiful wilderness area and hunt right out my door. :tu:

3. pastorjim08

pastorjim08 Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    I'm with the nurse thing. No I'm not a nurse, I'm a respiratory therapist, but I do work 12hr shifts in a hospital. It gives me plenty of time off during the season.

Blessings..........Pastorjim

4. tkaldahl2000

tkaldahl2000 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    As a teacher I have to ask who the heck gets all those days off in October, or a Halloween break? And that nice two day break that students get here in Montana is because teachers are doing contractually obligated professional development. If I am out of my classroom by 5 it is a good day, and sometimes during the season I will be gone at 4 on a Friday afternoon. Taking off too early too frequently results in huge backlogs of ungraded papers. With all that said, as long as you are not a coach you have every weekend, and yes, Thanksgiving break usually starts on Wednesday, so it does give some nice opportunities. I also get three personal days a year, but I can't use them in conjunction with a previously scheduled break.