trail cams and tree stands question

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by axtell343, Mar 13, 2015.

1. axtell343

axtell343 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Hey guys! I have two quick newbie questions. First one, I am looking to put a treestand in public land but I don't want it stolen, are there any stands that you can chain the platform to the tree and bring the ladder as you hunt? I think a thief would be less likely to steal a platform 20 ft up if there is no ladder. Part two of this question is, for the guys that bring their stands in on their backs as they hunt,(atleast I think some people do that) how hard is it to set up in the early morning with low light? how risky is it? or what process do you go through.

Question 2. I am considering investing in a trail cam or two. I want a camera that gets a picture (doesn't have to ultra clear, I just don't want its max range to be 10 ft.) And a affordable price, I am a high school student so you can probably assume I don't have the most lucrative of jobs ;) And again there is a real chance that it could be stolen, so anything that over $110-130ish is probably not gonna happen. And if you do suggest a camera what is the average battery life on it?

Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions guys!

Last edited: Mar 13, 2015
  2. kgtech

kgtech Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I use a muddy outfitter steel with a super mount and lone wolf climbing sticks. the mount base make super easy the hang and mobile alone with the climbing sticks.

3. PCO50

PCO50 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: