Last stupid question of the night from the noob.....

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by Hoyt noobie, Mar 3, 2015.

1. Hoyt noobie

Hoyt noobie Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I am shooting easton aftermath arrows right now just to start out, but i was wondering what arrows you guys use and why because i look to be switching here in the summer. I shoot a hoyt Faktor 30 at 60 pounds.

I am interested in Blood sport arrows and eastons, but i just want a good quality arrow.

Sorry for the frustrating questions and stupid questions, I did not have a dad that hunted and i literally am teaching myself everything about hunting and bows and whatnot. I know all of you guys are hardcore and that is why i figure you have the best knowledge.

If any of you want motocross gear or bike advice i can help you as i am a proficient expert with that hobby. :)

2. HuntMaine

HuntMaine Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    You will get 100 different answers here.
    I personally shoot the Easton Bloodlines.. They are cheaper arrows, but fly great for me. I am thinking about changing to a slightly heavier arrow for this coming season.. Been shooting them for roughly 4 years now though and never had an issue with them at all. One big factor to me is how much do you want to spend? Are you looking to shoot a light arrow, middle of the road, or heavy arrow? Heavier leads to more kinetic energy, and penetration..

3. SharpEyeSam

SharpEyeSam Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    Easton arrows are very good arrows. I have shot them every year bit 1 that I have been bowhunting.

4. MartinHunter

MartinHunter Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    ANSWER #3

I shoot PSE Xweave Hunter arrows and have since they came out my wife and son shoot them as well.... never an issue great arrow great value, can be had under $100 a dozen.

5. early in

early in Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I been shooting my Easton XX75 aluminums forever. Love um.

6. victoryhunter