Climbing stand rig. How do you do it?

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by dhaase30, Jan 9, 2015.

1. dhaase30

dhaase30 Newb

Dislikes Received:
    Hey all, I am new to using a climbing tree stand. This year I purchased a Summit Titan. I love it. My question is how do folks attach/carry their packs with into the woods with stand? And how or where do you position it on the stand while climbing? Pictures would be great. Thanks.

2. MartinHunter

MartinHunter Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I carry my pack in my hand while walking and wear it while climbing.. I have a small hook I screw into tree I hang it on.. I carry several as I am bad about leaving them in trees..lol

3. C0wb0yChris

C0wb0yChris Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I have a string on my climber I just tie it to, for walking into the woods and climbing.

4. cg2737

cg2737 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I have a Blacks Creek fanny pack with shoulder straps. I attach the stand to the point between my shoulders that is meant for attaching the top limb of your bow. When I get to my tree I take the stand off, put my bow in place of the stand, put my pack back on and climb up. Short hikes I will just carry the stand in hand.
    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1420819397.169206.jpg

5. BJE80

BJE80 Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    I use a fanny pack instead of a backpack when using a climber. Less weight on the back and everything is handy.

I also have the bag that attaches to the bar.

[​IMG]

6. Eddie234

Eddie234 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Fanny pack

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk 2

7. Swamp Stalker

Swamp Stalker Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received: