practice habits?

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by BigEv, Aug 19, 2014.

1. BigEv

BigEv Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    how often do you guys practice? how many arrows a week? throw some numbers at me. im sort of thinking im a freak for shooting every day..:p

2. soccerdan90

soccerdan90 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Maybe 10 arrows 3 or 4 times weekly this time of year. Winter and never honestly.

3. Beehunter

Beehunter Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I shoot 3 to 4 times a week. I might shoot a dozen shots, or I might shoot 50-60 shots during any one session. As the season gets close, I will go to single arrow practice. I'll shoot one arrow, and if it hits precisely where I want, and my aim and follow thru is good, I'm done for the day.

The single arrow session pretty much simulates the hunting situation. It works for me, and I have been doing it this way for over 20 years.

4. mab

mab Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I have a little more than 4 weeks here before the opener. I am shooting every day around 60-100 arrows a day. I can hardly shoot much when the weather is humid. I am struggling with trying to shoot that much, but I am doing it.

5. Nocturnal Machinist

Nocturnal Machinist Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I'd shoot a few dozen every day if had the time and place. Practice makes perfect and all that!

6. Lastoneout

Lastoneout Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Right now I'm shooting at least a quiver (5 arrows) a day. Quickfletch's are expensive!

7. Pro V1

Pro V1 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    20 or so everyday. (Helps that I have a range out to 60 yards @ my house.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

8. Turro

Turro Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received: