Wicked hand saw

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by donut757, Aug 5, 2014.

1. donut757

donut757 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Ok, never read a bad thing about them. They are a bit pricey compared to other hand saws from lawn and garden places, but we all know they only last so long.

Have been looking and all the hand saws are huge. I dont need 10 inch blade while climbing, and the Wicked saw is very close to the size of saw ive been using for the last 2 years. That particular saw was a $15 saw from home depot and has done a fantastic job, but i cant find that same one anywhere. It cut good, lock never fail, and took a good beating especially since it was plastic handle. This summer it has gotten to the point where the blade is starting to stick and not open and close great do to continously being muddy and dirty from riding on the atv.

I know the Wicked are tough and cut good but my concerns are how they perform overtime.

How long do blades last?

How would they handle being in drop box on fourwheeler and being muddy (since that is what got to my last saw)?

I dont have a problem spending the money on good stuff, but if it needs a new blade every year then that wud kind of suck.

2. Heckler

Heckler Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    They are wicked tough! Just buy one! I've been using mine two years and it still cuts like the day I bought it. I pretty much always have it with me when I am in the field.

3. iHunt

iHunt Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: