How is my technique and anchor? (Photo)

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by DukesArcher, Aug 1, 2014.

1. DukesArcher

DukesArcher Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Hey,

Would be appreciative f anyone could take a look at my anchor and draw length and give some advice. Getting ok groups out to 40 yards, but I'm 100 percent self taught and need to do what I can for better technique. How does is my anchor look.? Draw length too long?

I'm not gripping the bow tightly btw, my finger tips are just resting on the grip with my hand at the natural angle.

DA

Attached Files:

2. BOWHUNTANDLIVE

BOWHUNTANDLIVE Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    This is solely my opinion....everything looks good including your anchor and draw length...however your positioning seems a bit low....the string should generally be closer, if not touching your nose...it gives a more consistant achoring and allows for less tweak. a good way, at least for me, is the intorduction of a kisser button...they arent for everyone but it significantly produced tighter groups at the longer distances. from where your current anchor point is....you would definately need to make sight adjustments if you were to introduce a kisser at this point..it would also change your peep height...and just in reference to the peep...youre currently using the rubber tubing one which are great...just make sure you use some kind of product to keep it lubricated or it may dry rot through the offseason. I would reccomend the tubeless version but thats again personal preference...hope that helps...cheers

3. HuntMaine

HuntMaine Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Like said above, your anchor looks a bit low. I put the tip of my nose on the string, helps to get a consistent anchor every time. Also remember to keep a loose grip on your bow hand!

4. DukesArcher

Dislikes Received:
    My boss hand is loose with just my finger tips resting gently on the grip. So I just move my anchor higher?

5. ISiman/OH