Best release?

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by bryanfichter, Jul 10, 2014.

1. bryanfichter

bryanfichter Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I'm a new hunter this is my first year and I was wondering what the best release is to use? What kind is the most comfortable, and why do you prefer it? I'm shooting a Mathews heli-m

2. tynimiller

tynimiller Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    It is the best release, attached to the best bow, using the best arrow, using the best broadhead, held by a hand in the best glove, inside the sleeve of the best long sleeve garment, which touches the best pants ever, which are slid inside the best boots....

Best is a relative term...tons of good options in the archery world for a lot of things and everything I listed above. You can get the thumb release kind that just stay on the bow till ready to use...or use a wrist strap kind....double or single caliper....far too many out there to pick one and think we'd be recommending the best one for you. If you can research and maybe put it down between a few I know guys here with experience with any you list will chime in.....but just out of everything it is far too hard to tell ya cuz so much is relative or opinion based to really know the "best".

3. dorobuta

dorobuta Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Best? I like the Scott Mongoose XT - is it the best? no, but for me it works and there hasn't been any reason for me to ditch it or be unhappy with it. If you are lucky, your archery shop should have a couple different ones for you to try.

I like it because the strap uses a buckle, not velcro.

It is adjustable and it feels good when I shoot with it.

Your mileage will vary.

4. PinkPony

PinkPony Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Just like everyone says, what's best for me - may not be best for you.