Releases and whats the benefits and difference ?

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by solocamin1, Mar 12, 2014.

1. solocamin1

solocamin1 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Ive been shooting a bow for many years now and ive always used a wrist strap style release with a trigger ive been using the tru ball beast ll but i was thinking of changing this year im not sure if i want to stick with that style or try the 3 or 4 finger style release i was wondering does it feel the same when anchored and shooting and is there any benefits to this style also do you have any recomendations for both styles i would like one i can adjust to my style of shooting thanx.

2. Sticknstringarchery

Sticknstringarchery Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    There is a difference. Your anchors feel different. It takes a little getting use to. I personally think its a more solid anchor. If you buy one that latches onto the Dloop when hunting you can hook it and let it hang that way when it's time you just grab the release and draw. Never even take your eyes of your target that way.

3. maxpetros

maxpetros Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I actually ended up going back to a wrist release after many weeks at a thumb trigger. It was an uncomfortable feel for me and I would try to change my hand position at full draw to get a more comfortable grip which messed with my shooting. However I did like the very heavy trigger with no travel so after some consideration (and rave reviews from coveymaster and tfox) I bought a carter rx-1 wrist strap release and I absolutely love it, it actually shrank my groups and I am stacking arrows. Give it a look

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

4. Bowhunter_IL_BT

Bowhunter_IL_BT Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received: