Controversial Topic?????

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by tacklebox, Feb 12, 2013.

1. tacklebox

tacklebox Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    So we all know debates on broad heads are, it got me thinking...... What about bow grips? I've been shooting bows for the last several years with little to no grip, bare risor basically. Bought a Mathews last week and at first really figured I was gonna hate the grip but after shooting it for a few days now I'm lovin it. Feels weird to even hold my other set up now. So...... Opinions???

2. muzzyman88

muzzyman88 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Don't think you'll get much controversy on this. Bottom line, any grip that places YOUR hand in a consistent and repeatable position is what you're aiming for. I can't shoot a Mathews grip to save my life, never have. I prefer a thin throat, side plate only grip (off the back of the riser). But many can and do shoot wider grips very well. Whatever works best for you is the best grip.

3. Travis R Marine

Travis R Marine Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I agree with muzzyman88. All bows are different and all shooters are different. Everybodys gotta find their comfort zone and whats most accurate for them.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

4. trial153

trial153 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    For me and grips it's a simple equation less equals-more accuracy The smaller and slimmer a grip the better I can shoot for the most part...that said I don't feel it's the most comfortable. For comfort I would much rather have a full solid grip preferably wood so it fairly warm.....but I tried that years ago and I can't stack arrows at longer distance like I can with a nothing too it grip.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

5. Afflicted

Afflicted Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: