Public Park Shooting

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by KaKluth, Jan 22, 2013.

1. KaKluth

KaKluth Newb

Dislikes Received:
    I am quite new to bow hunting, just recently purchased a Vector 32, so actually quite new to archery as well. I am curious about shooting my bow in public parks.. Particularly, Wisconsin. Does anyone know if this is allowed?

I would rather practice shooting and technique without paying every time I want to go..

2. chopayne

chopayne Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Shot in the dark here, but im guessing a big no since you are shooting a sharp projectile at high speeds around kids.

3. REMYNGTON

REMYNGTON Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    ^^^^^^I'm gonna guess the same. I wouldn't think they would allow you to shoot ur bow in a public park. That could bring about way to many bad situations for the town or city. I would think there is way to much liability involved for the town to allow that in a public park.

4. G-Street

G-Street Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Honestly, I'd say go for it. I shoot in town right off the main drag with my buddy all the time and cops just smile and wave. You'd think if they were concerned about safety they'd say something. Try it but just make sure your target is backed by a thick wooded area or a huge open area with no one in it.

5. Whitetail_Guy

Whitetail_Guy Newb

Dislikes Received:
    you may have an archery park in waukesha. We have a county park in ozaukee and washington county that is an archery range. yeah otherwise i dont think it would be a good idea to shoot in a park. whats a couple bucks compared to maybe killing someone? i just looked one up here is one- MINOOKA PARK 1927 E. Sunset Drive with and archery range, also there is one is muskego. just google waukesha county archery parks.

Last edited: Jan 22, 2013
  6. Sticknstringarchery

Sticknstringarchery Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received: