Need help with arrows!

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by HuntingNONstop, Nov 21, 2012.

1. HuntingNONstop

HuntingNONstop Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    I'm new to bowhunting.com so dont get mad if I'm posting in the wrong area. But i just had a question for you guys... I'm shooting a Diamond Razor Edge at 45 lb DW and i only use a 24" arrow. I was wondering if you guys had any suggestions for a good arrow for me to use to hunt. I want it to be a good high quality arrow that is less than or around $100 for 12 of them. Also if any of you have tips or things to say about turkey hunting that i should keep in mind because I'm going to start turkey hunting. Tell me what a good call is and a good decoy setup. Thanks so much, you don't know how much this helps!

2. virginiashadow

virginiashadow Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    First off, welcome. Based on your draw weight and arrow length I would suggest getting a heavier .500 spine arrow and beefing up the front of your arrows with some heavier fixed blade broadheads, say in the range of 150-200 grains.

3. Treestandsniper

Treestandsniper Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    I would suggest the carbon express line. Buy the best set you can afford and. I prefer custom made arrows, but you can save some money at a big box store where they will cut pre-fletched shafts for you. If you plan to hunt turkey, consider a light arrow and head combo. Gander Mountain seems to have the best deals on CX arrows.

For big game consider the heavier set up mentioned

4. HuntingNONstop

Dislikes Received:
    Ok thank you! The CX Mutiny looks pretty nice at Gander Mountain and for about a good price. What size would i get? Sorry arrows have always confused me. Would I get 150, 250, or 350. And have you had any experience with the CX Mutiny? Thanks again.

5. Treestandsniper

Dislikes Received: