Rut Activity in Central Illinois!

Discussion in 'Bowhunting Talk' started by dawg007, Nov 9, 2011.

1. dawg007

dawg007 Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    I went hunting today in the nasty weather that we had here in Central Illlinois. I did not see one deer from stand. I left out and then drove around the corner to see a shooter buck and a doe bedded together with a small buck bedded about 70 yards away. I tried to sneak up on the buck but was busted by the doe. So I whipped out the camera and went to town while I walked towards them. This is the first video that I got of the big fella and then the pictures are from today around 10 am.

http://s634.photobucket.com/albums/uu65/dawg007/Trail Camera Videos/?action=view&current=060.mp4

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

What do you all think? This is my first time catching some action like this let alone seeing it happen!

2. Scott/IL

Scott/IL Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Very cool man!

I had a very nice buck breeding a doe this afternoon. First time I had witnessed it too.

3. rknierim

rknierim Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Yep, the rut is on in central IL!! Good time for a vacation. Today was first day of vacation, one buck down. Tomorrow should be an even better day. Colder and less windy. Can't wait.

4. hugger73hatch

hugger73hatch Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
  5. Saltysakz

Saltysakz Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Awesome pics! I'm heading out tomorrow in NE IL. Supposed to be cold and less windy.

6. Mo_bowhnter

Mo_bowhnter Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received:
    Awesome man, that is a sweet compilation of photos.

7. cubs204

cubs204 Weekend Warrior

Dislikes Received:
    Cool photos!! It is definitely popping off. I saw 11 deer today, 9 of which were bucks

8. scarps23

scarps23 Die Hard Bowhunter

Dislikes Received: