Quality of the sponsors?

Discussion in 'Bowhunt or Die® - Web Show' started by ScottyDoesIt, Dec 10, 2013.

1. ScottyDoesIt

ScottyDoesIt Newb

Dislikes Received:
    So I'm new to bowhunting and hunting in general, and I'm wondering how is the quality of a lot of the brands that sponsor the show? I know Mathews has a pretty strong name to it but what about brands like lost camo and lone wolf? I don't mind putting down money if I'm getting good gear just trying to get some opinions from seasoned bowhunters.

2. CoveyMaster

CoveyMaster Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    Honestly...I've never used either Lone Wolf or Lost Camo. I take deer every year so obviously there's nothing magic about them that other companies products can't do but tha tcan probably be said for any product.

I know a lot of people that swear by every sponsor product of this site...but if the question is "Are they better than anything else on the market?" Then I'd have to say they are probably better than some, not as good as some and also on par with most. There are cheaper products that perform just as well.

Some companies do seem to have a habit of making great products...personally I love NAP products. I've bought enough of their stuff to feel confident that pretty much anything from them is going to be reliable and competitively priced. Lonewolf stands...I don't even care for hang on stands but prefer ladders....cheap works as well as high priced in my experience with ladders so...there's that.

3. Lastoneout

Lastoneout Grizzled Veteran

Dislikes Received:
    IMHO, LoneWolfs are worth every penny. They literally changed the way I hunt. Don't buy your equipment based on site sponsors.

4. Tony

Tony Legendary Woodsman

Dislikes Received:
    I don't think any ONE product gives you any measurable advantage over another product of like quality...